The World Association for Positive and Transcultural Psychotherapy (WAPP) is an officially registered non-profit organization and is the international umbrella organization of Positive Psychotherapy worldwide.

WAPP is represented by a Board of Directors. The members of the Board are elected every two years by the WAPP members and serve as a collective organ. They work on a voluntary basis and meet monthly by Zoom for consultation on all issues concerning Positive Psychotherapy and the work of WAPP. In-person-meetings are usually twice a year, one of them at the annual International Training Seminar.

The statues (by-laws) of WAPP are in English and in German.

Head Office

Luisenstrasse 28
65185 Wiesbaden



Board of Directors of the World Association for Positive and Transcultural Psychotherapy (WAPP) 2020-2022

Hamid Peseschkian, MD, DM, DMSc, President

Ewa Dobiala, MD (Poland)

Maxim Goncharov, MD, PhD (Russia)

Gabriela Hum, Psych, MA (Romania)

Counters infographic

Ivan Kirillov, MD, PhD (Russia/Turkey)

Olga Lytvynenko, Psy.D. (Ukraine)

Tinia Tober, LL.M. (Germany)

Stefanka Tomcheva, PhD (Bulgaria)

Elected by electronic vote of all members eligible to vote, and confirmed at the online general assembly on 22 August 2020.

The World Association for Positive and Transcultural Psychotherapy (WAPP) has formed 4 Committees to discuss and work on the following four main topics of our organization:

Governance committee

Strategy, plans, Head Office, staff, agenda, Board issues, annual meetings, elections, legal affairs

Committee members:

Hamid Peseschkian

Raluca Ursica

Daria Krebs

Fariba Karamloo

Liudmyla Moskalenko

Membership committee

Membership, finance, budget, events (World Congress, International Training Seminar  (ITS), conferences)

Committee members:

Ewa Dobiala

Tinia Tober

Anna Wyszadko

Ekaterina Dokunova

Adela Moldovan

Denys Lavrynenko

Training committee

Trainers and trainings, training standards, specialized courses, centers, associations, EAP/ECP

Committee members:

Gabriela Hum

Ivan Kirillov

Maxim Goncharov

Natalia Khanetska

Polina Efremova

Oana Bodor

Ocean Liu Yang

Oleksandra Nizdran -Fedorovych

Publications committee

Publications, Journal supervision, translations, Social Media platforms, website, Blog, Internet content

Committee members:

Olga Lytvynenko

Stefanka Tomcheva

Irina Kuklina

Erick Messias

Ovidiu Damian

Klaudia Sujecka

Oana Cuesdeanu

Maxim Chekmarev

Paulina Kuczkovska    Ewelina Majchrzak

Head Office

Stefanie Heinen, M.A

Phone: +49 611 450 34 40
Fax: +49 611 450 34 24

Wiesbaden, Germany
Email: wapp@positum

Chronology image
Dr. Kateryna Lytvynenko

Odessa, Ukraine
Email: assistant@positum

Chronology image
Elisabeta Canja

Cluj Napoca, Romania
Email: members@positum

Chronology image